For Immediate Release
Contact: Erika Patrikainen
EGLSF General Secretary:

The EGLSF announces the election of the new board.

Amsterdam, The Netherlands (7 MARCH 2024) – On Sunday 3 March, the Annual General Assembly elected three new board members. There were no candidates for the female co-president's position.

The board now consists of:

  • Hugh Torrance, co-president, from LEAP Sports, Scotland
  • Marcel Kreissig, treasurer, associate member of the EGLSF, Germany
  • Erika Patrikainen, general secretary, from H.O.T., Finland
  • Georg Kardaras, board member, from Alfa Athens SC, Greece
  • Bo Madsen, board member, Pan Idraet Copenhagen, Denmark
  • Vera-Linn Lanängen, board member, Stockholm All Stripes Sports Club, Sweden
  • Javier Pellon, board member, GMadrid Sports, Spain

The board would like to thank our retiring board members:

  • Sarah Townsend, co-president, from Fédération Sportive LGBT+, France.


EGLSF Founded in 1989, The European Gay & Lesbian Sport Federation (EGLSF) aims include
combatting against discrimination in sport on grounds of sexual orientation, gender identity and
expression and sex characteristics and to stimulate integration in sport and emancipation of LGBTIQ+
athletes. The federation has a membership of over 120 European LGBTIQ+ sports clubs and
organisations representing the interests of more than 22,000 people.

EuroGames EGLSF licenses and governs the organisation of EuroGames, the annual European
LGBTQI+ sport championships. The first ever Games took place in The Hague in 1992, and the most
recent in Bern in July 2023 with 2,314 athletes taking part.