Former EGLSF Co-President, Sarah Townsend, was recently appointed new member of the EWS Committee for mandate of 2024-2025

On 13 May 2024, ENGSO Executive Committee (ExCom) appointed new ENGSO EWS (Equality Within Sport) Committee members for the mandate of 2024-2025. Under the leadership of Tarja Krum, the new Chair of EWS, the newly appointed members of the EWS Committee will continue the work on equality and oversee the implementation of Sport and Equality action plan.

To ensure a strong commitment to reaching the objectives of equality in and through sport, ENGSO establish the Equality Within Sport (EWS) Committee – hub of expertise on equality, with the mission to activate and inspire European sport organisations to act on equality, through active advocacy work, education and awareness-raising, strengthening cooperation with ENGSO member organisations and other sport bodies.

The newly appointed members for the mandate of 2024-2025 are:

  • CHAIR: Tarja Krum, Finnish Olympic Committee
  • Sarah Townsend, European Gay and Lesbian Sport Federation
  • Andreas Katsaros, Hellenic Paralympic Committee
  • Rejhan Halili, Kosovo Olympic Committee
  • Ivana Samija, Croatian Olympic Committee
  • Alessia de Iulis, ENGSO Youth

Read more here